Polish Roman Catholic Parishes in the Diocese of Peoria, IL

The Diocese of Peoria, IL was established in 1877. The Diocese of Peoria consists of Bureau, Champaign, Dewitt, Fulton, Hancock, Henderson, Henry, Knox, LaSalle, Livingston, Logan, Marshall, Mason, McDonough, McLean, Mercer, Peoria, Piatt, Putnam, Rock Island, Schuyler, Stark, Tazewell, Vermilion, Warren and Woodford Counties in Illinois. The map provided plots the locations of Polish Roman Catholic Churches in the Diocese of Peoria, IL. Given addresses were usually of the rectory and not the church building itself. The Polish Catholic churches were identified based primarily on The Polish-American Parish published in 1963 by the Orchard Lake Schools, Henry P. Mucha, editor. It says there was a Holy Trinity parish in Moline, IL founded in 1914 and several obituaries reference it as well. However, it was not listed in the 1984 edition of the The Official Catholic Directory. The fate of this parish has not been found in internet searches either.